A Question of Sport

A Question of Sport

Monday, 6th March 2017 – 1861 Suite at Mansfield Town Football Club

sport-2017Many of you looking at this page will be very familiar with the BBC’s A Question of Sport programme. What you may not know is that here in Mansfield every March the Armchair Club host a successful and very professional QoS style evening.It’s a great night of sporting fun. We have mutli-screen projection equipment, full audio visual support with scores being displayed on screen after each round.We are continuing with the same format of recent years ie with no comedian. This allows the QoS part of the evening to be extended to around 90 minutes instead of the very fast paced approach of a few years ago. This format allows more time for answers and banter around the table.It promises to be another great night. Will Hall-Fast Industrial Supplies retain their trophy from 2015 or will Andrew Saunders team who have won the trophy in 2005, 2006, 2011, 2013 and 2014 win it back? Or Stopford Associates retain the trophy they won in 2012? Or will Nat West Bank win back the trophy they last won in March 2010?  Maybe David Blount Estate Agents will triumph again as they did in 2002 and 2003? Perhaps the Chad will make a comeback and win again as they did in 2004, 2007 and 2009? Or will your team triumph? There’s only one way to find out.

Tickets for the QoS evening will be £35 pp, with tables of 8, 10 and 12, as well as individual or indeed smaller multiplies being accommodated.

You and your guests are asked to arrive at the 1861 Suite at Mansfield Town Football Club anytime after 7.00pm in readiness for the meal being served at 7.30pm. Dress as usual will be lounge suits or blazer and tie.

Book Now The QoS Dinner on Monday 6th March is always popular and so early booking is encouraged.Confirming your booking couldn’t be easier.

Simply telephone Chloe at Stewart Rickersey’s office on Mansfield 706410 or reply by e-mail to stewart@rickersey.net Cheques should follow asap and certainly before the end of February. No tickets will be issued.


Previous Winners

1999 – Judson Signs
2000 – Judson Signs
2001 – SPG
2002 – David Blount Estate Agents
2003 – David Blount Estate Agents
2004 – The Chad
2005 – Alfreton Insurance Services
2006 – Alfreton Insurance Services
2007 – The Chad
2008 – East Midlands Plastering
2009 – The Chad
2010 – Nat West Bank
2011 – Andrew Saunders Insurance Services
2012 – Stopford Associates
2013 – Andrew Saunders Insurance Services
2014 – Andrew Saunders Insurance Services
2015 – Hall-Fast Industrial Supplies